Nordic Women in Tech Awards Gala Ceremony
2023 Program

16:30 - 17:30 Doors open and Registration

17:30 - 17:40 Welcome by the hosts
Valenttina Griffin & Rasmus Bruun

Valenttina Griffin has more than 14 years of experience working with data in all its spectrum. She has led global teams on the matter and has experience both from the Food Processing and Financial Industries.

She is also the co-founder of WomenTechIceland which is an organization inspiring, supporting and empowering women to flourish in the technology sector.

Valenttina Griffin

Valenttina Griffin

Co-founder WomenTechIceland
Serial Entrepreneur

Rasmus Bruun, a seasoned communications professional, excels in media relations, strategic communication, and public speaking. He's a natural self-starter, team builder, and motivator, known for his positive demeanor.


Rasmus Bruun

Communications advisor and EA to CEO at Boozt

17:40 - 17:45 Plamena Cherneva, Co - founder of WonderCoders and Nordic Women in Tech Awards

Plamena Cherneva is an IT consultant, passionate entrepreneur and relentless Diversity and Inclusion advocate. She is a co - founder of NWiTA and WonderCoders, as well as a Board member of European Female Founder Network.


Plamena Cherneva

Co-founder Nordic Women in Tech Awards

17:45 - 17:55 The First Lady of Iceland Eliza Reid

Eliza Reid was born in 1976 in Ottawa and moved to Iceland in 2003. She is co- founder of the acclaimed Iceland Writers Retreat and a published author. Her first book, Secrets of the Sprakkar: Iceland's Extraordinary Women and How They Are Changing the World, was published to critical acclaim in 2022. Eliza has degrees from the University of Toronto and Oxford University. In her capacity as First Lady of Iceland, she has been outspoken in promoting gender equality, tourism & sustainability, entrepreneurship and innovation, and the country’s writers and rich literary heritage. Eliza works actively with Business Iceland on projects to promote Icelandic exports and the country as a destination.

Eliza Reid

Eliza Reid

The First Lady of Iceland
Co-founder of Iceland Writers Retreat

17:55 - 18:00 Paula Gould, Co-founder of
WomenTechIceland and Founder of Float and Gather ehf.

Paula Gould is a go-to-market and growth strategy consultant, speaker and executive. She founded Float and gather ehf. in 2019 to create strategies for business growth, partnering with brilliant innovation companies internationally.

Paula Gould

Paula Gould

Co-founder of WomenTechIceland

18:00 - 18:15 Minister of Higher Education, Science and Innovation, Áslaug Arna Sigurbjörnsdóttir

Áslaug Arna Sigurbjörnsdóttir was appointed Minister of Higher Education, Science and Innovation in Iceland in 2021. She was previously the Minister of Justice from 2019-2021. Born in 1990, Ms. Sigurbjörnsdóttir is the youngest female minister appointed in Iceland’s history and the youngest minister of Justice ever appointed in world history.

Áslaug Arna Sigurbjörnsdóttir
Minister of Higher Education, Science and Innovation, Iceland

18:15 - 18:25 Hosts’ announcement

18:25 - 18:30Digital Leader of the year - Presented by Ellie King, Equal IT

18:30 - 18:35 Diversity Leader of the year - Presented by Natasja Bjørklund, Implement Consulting Group

18:35 - 18:40Developer of the year - Presented by Elsa Bjarnadóttir, PLAY airlines

18:40 - 18:45 Rising Star - Presented by Jarþrúður Ásmundsdóttir, Business Iceland

18:45 - 18:50Anne-Charlotte - Joubert, Board member of Women in Tech Gothenburg

EU funding leader connecting stakeholders to tackle societal challenges Anne-Charlotte Joubert is an expert in securing EU funding with over a decade of experience in interdisciplinary fields including research, innovation, environment, and energy. Her breadth of knowledge and expertise in European affairs positions her as a leader in the field.

Anne-Charlotte Joubert

Anne-Charlotte Joubert

Board member of Women in Tech Gothenburg

18:50 - 19:00“Don't fill your cup first - do this instead”

Anna is a mindshifter helping entrepreneurs get out of firefighter mode and become the sustainable, proactive leaders they want to be.

Ana Liebel

Ana Liebel

Founder and Mindshifter of Anna Liebel ehf

19:00 - 20:15 Dinner

20:15 - 20:25Liva Eschwald Award - Presented by Plamena Cherneva

20:25 - 20:30Innovator of the year - Presented by Rita Hausken, CEO Shestainability

20:30 - 20:40Pooja Sousthanamath, SinIX group

Pooja is an engineer in the field of electromobility, contributing to the automotive industry's transition to sustainable transportation solutions. In addition, she co-founded and leads as the President of the board at the non-profit "Women in Tech - Gothenburg," championing the essential diversity of thought, perspective, and culture within the tech industry.


Pooja Sousthanamath

Project manager E-mobility & President- Women in Tech-Gothenburg

20:40 - 20:45Initiative of the year - Presented by Martin Gow, CEO SiNIX Group

20:45 - 20:50Women in Tech Advocate of the year - Presented by Ingibjörg Lilja Thórmundsdóttir, Helix Health/Origo and Board member, WomenTechIceland

20:50 - 21:00 Baddy Sonja Breidert, Co-founder 1xINTERNET

Baddý has been actively involved in the technology industry for the last decade. She is a co-founder of 1xINTERNET, an international digital software agency with headquarters in Frankfurt, Germany.

Baddy Sonja Breidert
Co-founder 1xINTERNET

21:00 - 21:05Mentor of the year - Presented by Hadda Hreiðarsdóttir

21:05 - 21:10 Entrepreneur of the year -Presented by Esther Babasasa, Fletna

21:10 - 21:20 Mastery & Neurodiversity

Pernilla is a Malmö based teenage mom, horse lover and a Tech leader with 20+ years of international experience of working in the information security, it risk and risk management fields with a strong passion for creating a more gender equal, diverse and inclusive tech industry and a wider society. Most of her career she has been working as a consultant and have been heavily involved in driving the internal D&I agenda within her work space.

Pernilla Nordström

Pernilla Nordström

Digital Transformation Consultant, Implement Consulting Group

21:20 - 21:25Investor of the year - Presented by Helga Valfells, Crowberry Capital

21:25 - 21:30 Closing remarks

21:30 - 22:00 Networking

22:30 - AFTER PARTY @ Gaukurinn Bar