The nominations process

From nomination to award

The Nordic Women in Tech Awards is more than just an event; it’s a movement dedicated to recognizing and celebrating the achievements of women in the tech industry. We believe in the power of diversity and inclusivity, and we know that recognizing outstanding female role models is an essential step towards creating a more equitable and innovative future for the tech community.

That’s why we open nominations early in the year, so that everyone – including you – can nominate someone who inspires them across several categories. We make it easy to participate – all you need to do is tell us who you’re nominating and why they deserve to be recognized and awarded.

Nominations for NWiTA 2024 open on February 1st.

2024 Timeline

  • Nominations open 1 February
  • Nominations close 10 May
  • Shortlisted nominees announced 15 August
  • Global Judges vote 1 October
  • Awards ceremony TBA

The judging committee

Once we close for nominations, our Local Judges committee, made up of local industry leaders, will then vote for shortlisted nominees. The remarkable finalists will be contacted directly and announced to the public.

Before the Gala event, our official Global Judges committee, comprising of top-tier industry professionals representing all Nordic countries, will vote to select the winner in each of the 10 categories.

The Gala ceremony

NWiTA 2024 winners will be announced at the Nordic Women In Tech Awards Gala ceremony in November. An unforgettable evening where we come together to celebrate the trailblazing women who are shaping the future of the tech industry.

The event is invite only and it’s our time to shine (literally). 
Dress up as you like and dance like no one is watching!

We want to hear about the inspiring women who are driving change in the tech industry and recognize their invaluable contributions.