Nominees 2020

We have received over 200 nominations for this year and through the internal voting we had the hardest job to select only 5 finalists from all the exceptionally talented nominees in each of the 10 categories.
After long discussions and deliberations we now found our shortlisted nominees that you can see bellow.

Women in Tech advocate of the year

Recognising an inspirational organisation or person for their accomplishments as leaders in business and visionaries of technology who have made a difference in their community and have gone out of their way to support the cause of attracting more women in the tech industry over the last 24 months.

Portrait of Caritta Seppa

Caritta Seppa
Co-founder & COO, Tespack | Finland

Portrait of Milka Holmberg

Milka Holmberg
AI supervisor, | Norway

Malin Frithiofsson
Community manager of Chalmers Ventures, co-founder of Alterity, director of Women In Tech – Gothenburg | Sweden

Portrait of Riikka Uimonen

Riikka Uimonen
Management Consulting Manager and Value Architect, Accenture | Finland

Portrait of Sine Zambach

Sine Zambach
PostDoc, Copenhagen Business School | Denmark

Rising star of the year

Recognises an up-and-coming tech professional in the last five years that has demonstrated exceptional creativity or ability within the industry; who is recognised by others as having the potential to become a future leader in their industry and presents significant evidence of a promising future.

Portrait of Anneli Bartholdy

Anneli Bartholdy
Founder, Owner, Managing Director / Simply Broken | Denmark

Portrait of Mie Haraldsted

Mie Haraldsted
Founder and CEO, Aim Robotics | Denmark

Portrait of Maiken Paaske

Maiken Paaske
Founder and CEO of BeautyVision | Denmark

Portrait of Andjela Kumsuk

Andjela Kusmuk
Deal Engine Lead / EQT Group | Sweden

Portrait of Helga Margrét Ólafsdóttir, Edit Ómarsdóttir, Hafdís Sæland

Helga Margrét Ólafsdóttir, Edit Ómarsdóttir, Hafdís Sæland (from left to right)
Co-Founders at StatumVR | Iceland

Mentor of the Year

Awarded to honor a person who has provided significant support and guidance by empowering a less experienced person to develop his/her skills in an IT or Technological field. As a result, the mentee/pupil has achieved vital knowledge growth and results in their field.

Portrait of Kelvina Wairimu

Kelvina Wairimu
Founder, Mentor United | Denmark

Portrait of Michaela Zetterström

Michaela Zetterström
UX Designer, AMF | Sweden

Portrait of Nilma Abbas and Vibeke Sandau

Nilma Abbas and Vibeke Sandau
Teacher, Zealand Academy | Denmark

Portrait of Prayson Wilfred

Prayson Wilfred Daniel
Data Scientist, itelligence Denmark | Denmark

Portrait of Vaida Pakulyte

Vaida Pakulyte
UX Designer, Electrolux | Sweden

Investor of the Year

An individual or organisation who has invested in female-led tech startups.

Portrait of Ann-Sofie Horlin

Ann-Sofie Hörlin
Investment Manager, Almi Invest AB | Sweden

Portrait of Louise Ertman Baunsgaard

Louise Ertman Baunsgaard
Founder, | Denmark

Portrait of Jenny Ruth Hrafnsdottir

Jenny Ruth Hrafnsdóttir
Founding Partner, Crowberry Capital | Iceland

Logo of Danish Business Angels

Danish Business Angels

Innovator of the Year

This category focuses on an individual or technology company who has created or implemented exceptional innovation/inventions, client successes, and deployment in the last 24 months.

Portrait of Hanne Jarmer

Hanne Østergaard Jarmer
Founder and CEO, Go Dogo | Denmark

Portrait of Mathilde Jakobsen

Mathilde Jakobsen
Founder and CEO / Fresh.Land | Denmark

Portrait of Helga Margrét Ólafsdóttir, Edit Ómarsdóttir, Hafdís Sæland

Helga Margrét Ólafsdóttir, Edit Ómarsdóttir, Hafdís Sæland (from left to right)
Co-Founders at StatumVR | Iceland

Portrait of Palak Sehgal

Palak Sehgal
CSO/CTO (Chief Scientific Officer/Chief Technical Officer) / Nordetect | Denmark

Portrait of Hanne Brinch

Hanne Brinch
Founder and CEO/ Found Aid | Denmark

Initiative of the Year

Awarded to honor an individual or organisations that has raised the bar and serves as an example to the industry and has also demonstrated exceptional initiative to show that women are a significant part of a tech project’s success. This could involve education, training, and various other types of campaigns.

The four founders of Female Founders in Tech

Female Founders in Tech Program Trade Council in New York and Female Founders of The Future Denmark | Denmark

Portrait of Beata Dobsa

Beata Dobsa
Founder and CEO / Travelli – The Female Travel App | Denmark

Portrait of Olesja Hännikäinen

Olesja Hännikäinen
Service Designer, Accenture Liquid Studio / Accenture | Finland

Portrait of Linn Alfredsson

Linn Alfredsson
Associate at Hannes Snellman and Founder of Tech Academy Nordic | Sweden

Johannah Maher

Johannah Maher
CEO and CoFounder / IMPACTR | Denmark

Entrepreneur of the year

Is awarded to an individual, who is an owner or main shareholder of a tech start-up with significant growth over the last 36 months and who is ready to demonstrate a successful commercial plan in achieving their goals.

Portrait of Katarina Hedbeck

Katarina Hedbeck
CEO of TADA Medical AB | Sweden

Portrait of Taija Engman

Taija Engman
Founder and CEO of Good Sign Ltd | Finland

Portrait of Margrét Bjarnadóttir

Margrét Bjarnadóttir
Founder and Chairwoman of Pay Analytics | Iceland

Portrait of Denise Johansson

Denise Johansson
Co-founder of Enfuce | Finland

Portrait of Stine Mølgaard Sørensen

Stine Mølgaard Sørensen
COO and Co-founder of Radiobotics | Denmark

Diversity leader of the year

This category focuses on a specific diversity initiative or project that has been established to promote diversity in IT in a specific company or for the wider community. Judges will assess the impact of this project and how successful it has been based on its tangible results in closing the gender gap and promoting diversity in tech.

Portrait of Anja Monrad

Anja Monrad
Sr. VP & General Manager at Dell | Denmark

Jenifer Clausell-Tormos
Founder and CEO at Develop Diverse | Denmark

Portrait of María Guðmundsdóttir

María Guðmundsdóttir
Founder and CEO of Parity Creative house | Iceland

Portrait of Milja Köpsi

Milja Köpsi
Program Coordinator at Mimmit Koodaa | Finland

Portrait of Sara Jonasson Ginters

Sara Jonasson Ginters
Founder / VIA Consulting | Sweden

Digital leader of the year

A person in a digital position within Tech industry, who has demonstrated successful results in the area of digital innovation in the last 24 months.

Portrait of Anna-Lena Wretman

Anna-Lena Wretman
CEO of Swish (Getswish AB) | Sweden

Portrait of Anne-Sofie Nielsen

Anne-Sofie Nielsen
Chief Technology Officer of Peakon | Denmark

Portrait of Janina Luoto

Janina Luoto
CEO & Owner of ISLET group | Finland

Portrait of Josefine Olsson

Josefine Olsson
Innovation & Future Tech Lead – Technology Strategy Manager at Accenture | Sweden

Portrait of Monika Martinsson

Monika Martinsson
CPO and Co-founder of Deedster | Sweden

Developer of the year

Is awarded to an individual who has made a meaningful and lasting contribution to the technological area of software development and has achieved or was a part of outstanding projects, and who has developed creative solutions to problems that were solved with code.

Portrait of Angela Timofte

Angela Timofte
Technical Lead at Trustpilot | Denmark

Portrait of Dayana Filkova

Dayana Filkova
Frontend Developer at Dwarf A/S | Denmark

Matilde Aaskjær Juul
Co-Founder and Graphic Designer at Lulu Lab | Denmark

Portrait of Katja Karhu

Katja Karhu
Software developer at Accountor Finago Oy | Finland

Portrait of Sheeba Qazi

Sheeba Qazi
Lead Software Engineer at BEC | Denmark